Home   |   Education   |   Membership   |   News   |   FAQs   |   About Us
Members:   Login   |   Register
YouTube   Twitter   LinkedIn   AWC Store
American Wood Council

American Wood Council Elects New Officers for 2012

Jan 04, 2012

WASHINGTON – The American Wood Council (AWC) announced today the election of its 2012 officers and board of directors.

First Vice
Second Vice Chairman:
Immediate Past Chairman:

Brian Luoma, LP
Fritz Mason, Georgia-Pacific
Andrew Miller, Stimson Lumber
Joe Patton, Westervelt

Ray Dillon of Deltic Timber was newly elected, and Rob Taylor of Weyerhaeuser was reelected to the board.  Members who will continue to serve on the board include: George Emmerson, Sierra Pacific; Tom Corrick, Boise Cascade; Pat Patranella, Temple Inland; Jim Rabe, Masonite; and Diana Blenkhorn for the Canadian Wood Council.The board of directors is nominated and elected by AWC membership.

“On behalf of all the members of AWC, we’re pleased to have such experienced board representation,” said AWC President Robert Glowinski.  “We had many great achievements in 2011 on building codes, standards, and sustainability efforts, as well as on public policy issues on Capitol Hill and in the states.  We expect that with this board’s leadership, we will continue to grow, prosper, and make a difference for the wood products industry.”

American Wood Council
222 Catoctin Circle SE, Suite 201
Leesburg, VA 20175

- Public Policy Office -
1101 K Street NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20005
- Phone -
General: 202-463-2766
General Fax: 703-771-4079
Publications: 800-890-7732
Publications Fax: 412-741-0609
- Email -
Technical: info@awc.org
Publications: publications@awc.org
Education: education@awc.org
Fire: fire@awc.org
© Copyright 201​8 American Wood Council. All Rights Reserved.